Welcome

Walk around any city and you will see its history before you: there is a prosperous merchant’s house, there is a fortress, there is a church, a school, an old coaching inn. Bristol, in the UK, is no different.

In this blog, I would like to introduce you to my home town through a series of short photo essays describing one aspect of its architectural heritage. These essays will appear roughly once a month, though I will also pop in shorter posts as I come across bits and pieces of interest.

Just to let you know: I am not an architect, and I am not a historian. I am, however, a Bristolian who likes to stroll around with his eyes open and a camera.

I hope you enjoy strolling with me.

Mike Farmer

Leave a Reply

